Kingsford Community School

Term Dates

Kingsford2ndday 43

 

2017/18 Academic Year

Autumn Term 

Tuesday 5th September 2017 - Thursday 21st December 2017 
Staff INSET Day Friday 1st and Monday 4th September 2017

The first day of term for Year 7 is Tuesday 5th September 2017
08.25 - 15.00

The first day of term for Years 8, 9, 10, 11 is Wednesday 6th September 2017 from
08.25 - 15.00

Half Term: Monday 23rd October 2017 - Friday 27th October 2017

Christmas Break

Friday 22nd December 2017 - Thursday 4th January 2018

Spring Term 

After the Christmas holiday, pupils will return to school on Monday 8th January 2018

School Closures

Staff INSET Day Friday 5th January 2018

Monday 8th January 2018 - Wednesday 28th March 2018

Half Term: Monday 12th February 2018 - Friday 16th February 2018

Easter Break

Thursday 29th March 2018 - Friday 13th April 2018

Summer Term

Monday 16th April 2018 - Wednesday 18th July 2018                                                            

Half Term: Monday 28th May 2018 - Friday 1st June 2018  

Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May 2018

To view the full school calendar, click here

How to Find Us

VIEW MAP AND GET DIRECTIONS