Kingsford Community School

Term Dates

Kingsford2ndday 43

TERM DATES 2018-19

 

Autumn Term

Monday 3rd September – Friday 21st December 2018

STAFF INSET                                             Monday 3rd September and Tuesday 4th September 2018
                                                               

Year 7 Pupils Join School                        Wednesday 5th September 2018

All Pupils Return to School                      Thursday 6th September 2018

Half Term                                                  Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October 2018

Christmas Break                                       Monday 24th December – Friday 4th January 2018

 

Spring Term

Monday 7th January 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019

STAFF INSET                                            Monday 7th January 2019                                                            ​

All Pupils Return to School                    Wednesday 9th January 2019

STAFF INSET                                            Friday 1st February 2019

Half Term                                              Monday 18th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2019

Easter Break                                         Monday 8th April 2019 – Friday 19th April 2019

May Day Bank Holiday                          Monday 6th May 2019 – Bank Holiday

 

Summer Term

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 – Thursday 18th July 2019

STAFF INSET                                            Friday 21st June 2019

All Pupils Return to School                   Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Half Term                                              Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019

Summer Break                                      Friday 19th July 2019

 

2019-20 Term Dates

Autumn Term

Monday 2nd September 2019 to Friday 20th December 2019

Monday 2nd September 2019

STAFF INSET

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

STAFF INSET

 

 

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Year 7 Induction Morning

8.30 a.m. – 11.30 a.m.

Thursday 5th September 

First Day of Autumn Term for Pupils

Wednesday 18th September 2019

Year 6 Open Evening – School closes at 2.00 p.m. for all pupils

 

 

Autumn Half Term Holiday

Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019

Christmas Holiday

Monday 23rd December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020

 

 

Spring Term

Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020

Monday 6th January 2020

STAFF INSET

Tuesday 7th January 2020

First Day of Spring Term for Pupils. Late start for all pupils – 1.30 p.m. arrival.

 

 

Spring Half Term Holiday

Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Easter Holiday

Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020

 

 

Summer Term

Monday 20th April 2020 to Tuesday 14th July 2020

Monday 20th April 2020

First Day of Summer Term for Pupils

 

 

May Bank Holiday

Monday 8th May 2020

 

 

Summer Half Term Holiday

Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020

 

How to Find Us

VIEW MAP AND GET DIRECTIONS