Kingsford Community School

Term Dates

Kingsford2ndday 43

 

2019-20 Term Dates

Autumn Term

Monday 3rd September 2019 to Friday 20th December 2019

 

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

STAFF INSET

 

 

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Year 7 Induction Morning

8.30 a.m. – 11.30 a.m.

Thursday 5th September 

First Day of Autumn Term for Pupils

Year 7 - 8.30 a.m. - 3.00 p.m.

All other year groups - 1.00 p.m. - 3.00 p.m.

Wednesday 18th September 2019

Year 6 Open Evening – School closes at 2.00 p.m. for all pupils

 

 

Autumn Half Term Holiday

Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019

Tuesday 3rd December 2019 STAFF INSET
Thursday 12th December 2019 Half Day for pupils

Christmas Holiday

Monday 23rd December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020

 

 

Spring Term

Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020

Monday 6th January 2020

STAFF INSET

Tuesday 7th January 2020

First Day of Spring Term for Pupils. Late start for all pupils – 1.30 p.m. arrival.

 

 

Spring Half Term Holiday

Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Easter Holiday

Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020

 

 

Summer Term

Monday 20th April 2020 to Tuesday 14th July 2020

Monday 20th April 2020

First Day of Summer Term for Pupils

 

 

May Bank Holiday

Friday 8th May 2020

 

 

Summer Half Term Holiday

Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020

 

TERM DATES 2020-21

 

Autumn Term 2020 

Wednesday 2nd September – Friday 18th December 2020

Wednesday 2nd September 2020 - Monday 7th September 2020

STAFF INSET

 

 

Tuesday 8th September 2020

Year 7 Induction day - 10.30 a.m. arrival

Wednesday 9th September 2020

First Day of Autumn Term for all pupils

 

 

Autumn Half Term Holiday

Monday 26th October 2020 – Friday 30th October 2020

 

 

Christmas Holiday

Monday 21st December 2020 – Friday 1st January 2021

 

 

Spring Term 2021

Monday 4th January 2021 – Wednesday 31st March 2021

Monday 4th January 2021

STAFF INSET

Tuesday 5th January 2021

First Day of Spring Term for Pupils

Late start for all pupils – 1.30 p.m. arrival

 

 

Spring Half Term Holiday

Monday 15th February 2021 - Friday 19th February 2021

 

 

Easter Holiday

Thursday 1st April 2021 – Friday 16th April 2021

 

 

Summer Term 2021

Monday 19th April 2021 – Wednesday 14th July 2021

Monday 19th April 2021

First Day of Summer Term for Pupils

 

 

Summer Half Term Holiday

Monday 31st May 2021 – Friday 4th June 2021

 

 

May Bank Holiday

Monday 3rd May 2021

How to Find Us

VIEW MAP AND GET DIRECTIONS