Kingsford Community School

Latest News

Year 11 support programme and examinations

Dear parents,

As our Year 11 pupils reach a crucial stage in their educational journeys, with forthcoming PPE2 examinations and their final exam season approaching, we as a school have provided a programme of activities to support them in reaching their maximum potential. We ask for your cooperation in ensuring excellent attendance, so that your children can take advantage of these important opportunities.

Monday 14th- Friday 18th  February 2022

February Half Term:   Year 11 study support and workshops

Monday 21st February 2022 onwards

Teaching / Revision - Walking Talking Exam Prep using exam board adaptation materials " I Do, You Do " approach - Modelling how to answer exam style questions. Dedicated revision time in Thursday PSHE sessions. Year 11 Academic Mentoring

Monday 21st Feb - Friday 11th March 2022

Continuation of After School Study Support Sessions 

Thursday 24th February 2022

Year 11 Motivational “Fix Up” Assembly and workshops

Saturday 5th March 2022 

Saturday Session from 8.30am - 12.00pm

Saturday 12th March 2022

Saturday Session from 8.30am - 12.00pm

Monday 14th March – Monday 4th April 2022

Year 11 PPE2 - Examinations 

Saturday 19th March 2022

Saturday Session from 8.30am - 12.00pm

Saturday 26th March 2022

Saturday Session from 8.30am - 12.00pm

Saturday 2nd April 2022

Saturday Session from 8.30am - 12.00pm

Monday 4th April 2022

Teaching / Revision to continue 

Monday 11th April – Thursday 14th April 2022

Easter Holiday / Year 11 Study Support sessions am

Monday 18th April  – Friday 22nd April 2022

Easter Holiday - No study Support Sessions 

Monday 25th April 2022

Teaching/ Revision week  + Year 11 Final PPE Grades and Predictions - Data Entries

Saturday 30th April 2022

Saturday Session from 8.30am - 12.00pm

Monday 2nd May 2022

Controlled Assessment Submission week / Teaching / Revision week

Saturday 7th May 2022

Saturday Session from 8.30am - 12.00pm

Monday 9th May – Friday 1st July 2022

Year 11 GCSE examination Season + Year 11 bespoke revision timetable in operation to support with exam preparation 

Saturday 14th May 2022

Saturday Session from 8.30am - 12.00pm

Saturday 21st May 2022

Saturday Session from 8.30am - 12.00pm

Saturday 28th May 2022

Saturday Session from 8.30am - 12.00pm

Monday 30th May – Thursday 2rd June 2022

Half Term / Year 11 Study Support 

Saturday 11th June 2022

Saturday Session from 8.30am - 12.00pm

Saturday 18th June 2022

Saturday Session from 8.30am - 12.00pm

Saturday 25th June 2022

Saturday Session from 8.30am - 12.00pm

Monday 4th July – Friday 8th July 2022 

Last week of Year 11 & PROM

Click here for the Year 11 GCSE Examination and Revision timetable.

How to Find Us

VIEW MAP AND GET DIRECTIONS